Category Archives: Ebook

Hot Apps 4 HOTS

In this interactive resource, readers will cycle through 9 stations focusing on each level of Bloom’s Taxonomy (from remembering to creating). Each station will include an apptivity with a specific app, example products, and additional resources to support iPad integration in the iClassroom.

The Turn of the Screw

In this blood-curdling story, that imagination weaves the lives of two children, a governess in love with her employer, and a sprawling country house into a flawless story, still unsurpassed as the prototype of modern horror fiction.

Dog Drama

Welcome to Creede, a lovely little western town in the Colorado Rockies. This year’s renowned theater production stars an Australian Shepherd with stage fright, two backstage love triangles, a shifty stagehand…and a real-life murder. Dog therapist Allie Babcock has grasped the brass ring of work assignments—stunning scenery, the love of her life at her side,… Read More »

White Fang

The story revolves around lives of Two men who are out in the wild of the north. Their dogs disappear as they are lured by a she-wolf and eaten by the pack. They only have three bullets left and Bill, one of the men, uses them to try to save one of their dogs; he… Read More »

Superbub

Graphic novel meets children’s book in ‘Superbub’- a story filled with super powered babies, epic action and toilet humor. A must have for any child that loves superheroes!

Dragonfly in Amber

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Diana Gabaldon’s Voyager. From the author of Outlander… a magnificent epic that once again sweeps us back in time to the drama and passion of 18th-century Scotland… For twenty years Claire Randall has kept her secrets. But now she is returning with her grown daughter to Scotland’s majestic… Read More »

Get Writing

A two week creative writing course offering inspiration and motivation through daily practical writing assignments. In two weeks you will: Clarify your motivation for writing as well as the kind of writing you’d like to do. Experiment with expressing your own feelings and experiences; getting inside your characters heads; and turning a static situation into… Read More »

Annuities and Retirement Income Planning

Annuitization is one asset management strategy for retirees seeking to secure lifetime income. The US annuity marketplace offers a variety of annuity contracts, including single premium annuities, advanced life deferred annuities, variable annuities with lifetime income guarantee riders, and ruin contingent deferred annuities. Advisers seeking to provide guidance to clients in or near retirement can… Read More »

Keynote for Mac Starter Starter Guide macOS High Sierra

Keynote for Mac Starter Guide is a beginner’s guide to creating beautiful presentations for the classroom. It will walk you through step-by-step instructions for creating spectacular slides as you learn to use the elements and features of Keynote in a hands-on exercise. All of the materials you’ll need are provided. As you build essential skills, you’ll be… Read More »

The World at Night

“First-rate research collaborates with first-rate imagination. . . . Superb.”—The Boston Globe Paris, 1940. The civilized, upper-class life of film producer Jean Casson is derailed by the German occupation of Paris, but Casson learns that with enough money, compromise, and connections, one need not deny oneself the pleasures of Parisian life. Somewhere inside Casson, though,… Read More »

The Emperor’s New Clothes – Read Aloud Edition

‘The Emperor’s New Clothes – Read Aloud Edition’ is a children’s novel with read aloud feature expressing by highlighting the each text word narrative through dubbing artist. ‘The Emperor’s New Clothes’ is is a short tale by Hans Christian Andersen about two weavers who promise an Emperor a new suit of clothes that is invisible… Read More »

Lily Lemon Blossom Welcome to Lily’s Room

Meet Lily Lemon Blossom, a delightful little girl who loves adventures and playing with her friends. Lily invites you to see her lovely room and meet her many friends, including Bunny Rabbit and Josephine her kitten who is always by her side. A quick peek into Lily’s room will tell you quite a lot about… Read More »

Dark Path

Practicing Buddhist and retired forensic pathologist Bodhi King seeks peace. Unfortunately, death keeps finding him. After solving a series of unexplained deaths and exposing a sordid political scandal, Bodhi retreated from the limelight. Permanently, he thought. But now he’s called out of early retirement to help investigate a death cluster on a private island in… Read More »

Harry Potter a Tajemná komnata

„Může za to spiknutí, Harry Pottere. Spiknutí, při kterém se ve Škole čar a kouzel v Bradavicích mají letos stát ty nejhroznější věci.“ Harry Potter v létě zažil své nehorší narozeniny, vyslechl si děsivé varování od domácího skřítka Dobbyho a z domu Dursleyových ho v kouzelném létajícím autě vysvobodil jeho kamarád Ron Weasley. Ve Škole čar a kouzel v Bradavicích, kde nastupuje do… Read More »

The Art of Public Speaking

This edition of The Art of Public Speaking comes complete with a Touch-or-Click Table of Contents, divided by each chapter, and motivational public speaking imagery. This book is a fantastic introduction to public speaking by the master of the art, Dale Carnegie.  Public speaking is the process of speaking to a group of people in… Read More »

Thesis Statement: How to Write a Good Thesis Statement

A Step-by-Step, Quick Guide to Writing a Good Thesis Statement. Everything you need to know about a thesis statement is contained in this short guide. You’ll learn how to use a thesis statement to respond to direct and indirect questions, how to make it clear and concise, and all of the different functions which a… Read More »

57 Best Gluten Free Food Substitutes

If you’re someone who is suffering from celiac disease or gluten intolerance, there’s a good chance that you may struggle to find foods to eat on an everyday basis.  If you’ve just become aware that you have the condition, it may seem as though everything contains wheat or gluten, and you are left with hardly… Read More »

What’s New in Java 7

Java 7 has a number of features that will please developers. Madhusudhan Konda provides an overview of these, including strings in switch statements, multi-catch exception handling, try-with-resource statements, the new File System API, extensions of the JVM, support for dynamically-typed languages, and the fork and join framework for task parallelism.

Siege (As the World Dies, Book Three)

Siege is the conclusion to Rhiannon Frater’s As the World Dies trilogy, which should appeal to fans of The Walking Dead. Both The First Days and Fighting to Survive won the Dead Letter Award from Mail Order Zombie. The First Days was named one of the Best Zombie Books of the Decade by the Harrisburg… Read More »

The Idiot

Prince Myshkin returns to Russia from an asylum in Switzerland. As he becomes embroiled in the frantic amatory and financial intrigues which centre around a cast of brilliantly realised characters and which ultimately lead to tragedy, he emerges as a unique combination of the Christian ideal of perfection and Dostoevsky’s own views, afflictions and manners.

Frozen Read-Along Storybook

When the kingdom she loves is trapped in an eternal winter, it is up to Anna and the daring mountain man Kristoff to set out on an adventure filled with danger, magical creatures and a hilarious snowman in order to find her sister, the Snow Queen. Based on the Disney film, Frozen, this enhanced storybook… Read More »

Fantasy Art Book 1: Sketches

80 pages Collection of pencil sketches done by the artist Javier Charro. This Art Book contains sketches done for Allwënn: Soul & Sword. written by Jesús B. Vilches and illustrated by Javier Charro

The Nightingale

A #1 New York Times bestseller, Wall Street Journal Best Book of the Year, and soon to be a major motion picture, this unforgettable novel of love and strength in the face of war has enthralled a generation. With courage, grace, and powerful insight, bestselling author Kristin Hannah captures the epic panorama of World War… Read More »

Korean-English Dictionary

This Dictionary is for beginners who wish to learn the language. It lists consonants and vowels in Korean language. Korean words and their English meanings are given and are very easy and simple to understand.

2010 Global Hunger Index

As the world approaches the 2015 deadline for achieving the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) – which include a goal of reducing the proportion of hungry people by half – the 2010 Global Hunger Index (GHI) offers a useful and multidimensional overview of global hunger. The 2010 GHI shows some improvement over the 1990 GHI, falling… Read More »