Category Archives: Ebook

Engendering Agricultural Research, Development, and Extension

Research has shown that women, when given the capital and opportunity, make unique, positive contributions to everything from agricultural productivity to poverty reduction. It comes as little surprise, then, that agricultural research, development, and extension systems are generally more successful when scientists, researchers, and extension agents pay attention to gender issues. However, women continue to… Read More »

Flip : How to Find, Fix, and Sell Houses for Profit

FLIP, the third book in the National Bestselling Millionaire Real Estate Series (More than 500,000 copies sold!) FLIP provides a detailed, step-by-step process to analyze each investment, identify the best improvements, accurately estimate the costs and intelligently oversee the construction. It takes out all the guess work and almost all of the risk. Here’s what… Read More »

Minecraft: Masters of Minecraft – The Awakening

An Epic Minecraft inspired adventure – Suitable for all age groups. Twelve players are sucked into the world of Minecraft, by a mysterious presence and forced to fight in the Masters of Minecraft Tournament. Jay, Jack and Nathan are dragged, kicking and screaming, into the world of Minecraft when their xbox explodes in a green… Read More »

The Seven Wonders

The year is 92 B.C. Gordianus has just turned eighteen and is about to embark on the adventure of a lifetime: a far-flung journey to see the Seven Wonders of the World. Gordianus is not yet called “the Finder”—but at each of the Seven Wonders, the wide-eyed young Roman encounters a mystery to challenge the… Read More »

Love and Friendship

The Author There was nothing of the literary woman in the external affairs of her life and its conduct. Born on 16 December, 1775, at Steventon in Hampshire, of which her father was rector, she passed the intervening years almost entirely in the country. She lived with her family in Bath from 1801 to 1806,… Read More »

God and the Blended Family

LaToya Roberts has had many accomplishments in life, but still hasn’t achieved her biggest dream of all – to marry and have a family of her own. When a chance meeting with her high school sweetheart, old feelings come back to the surface. He’s everything she’s always wanted, but Jacob “Jake” Roberts is in denial… Read More »

The Look of Love

Find out why 6 million readers have fallen in love with Bella Andre’s New York Times and USA Today bestselling Sullivans! “Love just pours off the pages! This series is incredible. If you haven’t started the Sullivans yet, you are missing out!”  Guilty Pleasures Reviews Chloe Peterson is having a bad night. A really bad… Read More »

Personal (with bonus short story Not a Drill)

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Jack Reacher returns in another fast-moving, action-packed, suspenseful book from Lee Child.   You can leave the army, but the army doesn’t leave you. Not always. Not completely, notes Jack Reacher—and sure enough, the retired military cop is soon pulled back into service. This time, for the State Department and the CIA.  … Read More »

Takedown Twenty

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Powerhouse author Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum novels are “as entertaining as ever” (Entertainment Weekly), “brilliantly evocative” (The Denver Post), and “making trouble and winning hearts” (USA Today).   Stephanie Plum has her sights set on catching a notorious mob boss. If she doesn’t take him down, he may take her… Read More »

Introducing Vocabbusters Cartoon Vocabulary for the GRE

This audio enhanced book is a fun way to learn GRE vocabulary.  This free book is a sample of our full size books, Vocabbusters GRE Cartoon Vocabulary. Each word is illustrated in a creative cartoon that features clever mnemonics (memory strategies). Listen to the pronunciations and words used in context with the built-in audio. The… Read More »

Conform

#1 bestselling author and popular radio and television host Glenn Beck considers the hot-button issue of education in the US, exposing the weaknesses of the Common Core school curriculum and examining why liberal solutions fail. Public education is never mentioned in the constitution. Why? Because our founders knew that it was an issue for state… Read More »

Cloud-as-a-Tier (Enhanced Version)

The only thing predictable about storage requirements is that they will be unpredictable and much bigger than you could possibly imagine. To manage this growth, the focus must shift to managing “Big Content” … This cloud book discusses how to build secure high-performance hybrid cloud storage in response to this need. It has one embedded… Read More »

No Book but the World

“Lush, dark and unsettling, No Book but the World haunted me for days. With great skill, Leah Hager Cohen takes us through a twisty and resonant tale about the price of secrets, the burden of family, the remnants of childhood we never leave behind.” —Megan Abbott, author of The End of Everything and Dare Me From… Read More »

The Cay

For fans of Hatchet and Island of the Blue Dolphins comes Theodore Taylor’s classic bestseller and Lewis Carroll Shelf Award winner, The Cay.   Phillip is excited when the Germans invade the small island of Curaçao. War has always been a game to him, and he’s eager to glimpse it firsthand–until the freighter he and his… Read More »

A Flea in Her Ear: Full Text and Introduction (NHB Drama Classics)

Drama Classics series The world’s great plays at a great little price. Each pocket-sized volume contains: a full introductionan author biography notes on historical and theatrical contexta plot synopsis key datesa further reading list a glossary of unusual words and phrases (English-language texts) A Flea in her Ear is a classic French farce from 1907.… Read More »

There’s a Hippo in My Bathtub

Samantha hears splashing!   This takes her on an imaginary adventure where her toy Hippo and her favorite book, “The Dancing Hippo Family”,  come together to create another adventure for her and Nana.   They play in the yard, have a camp out, a trip to the zoo and lastly a stuffed animal party that… Read More »

OVERWATCH #11

In rural Sweden, a terror from the past has reemerged. The locals have spotted a Bastion roaming the woods, and they know it’s only a matter of time before the dangerous omnic tries to destroy them.

See Me

A powerful love story fueled with taut suspense, about an instant connection between two people who are both trying to escape the past, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Nicholas Sparks.See me just as I see you . . . Colin Hancock is giving his second chance his best shot. With a history of… Read More »

Learn Filipino – Word Power 101

Master Filipino with Learn Filipino – Word Power 101. This e-book is a completely new way to learn Filipino vocabulary fast! Start speaking Filipino in minutes with the powerful learning methods you will master in this book. The vocabulary words you’ll find in Learn Filipino – Word Power 101 were hand selected by our Filipino… Read More »

Research Methods in Psychology For Dummies

Your hands-on introduction to research methods in psychology Looking for an easily accessible overview of research methods in psychology? This is the book for you! Whether you need to get ahead in class, you’re pressed for time, or you just want a take on a topic that’s not covered in your textbook, Research Methods in… Read More »

The Complete Day Trading Education for Beginners

“Who Else Wants Daily, Consistent Profits from Day Trading, While Having the Flexibility and Means To Live and Work, Anytime and Anywhere In The World?”In this book you’ll learn the fundamentals of day trading and how it differs from other trading and investment options. We will also explore the different kinds of day trading i.e.… Read More »

Going Paperless

This book will teach businesses and individuals how to organize electronic files in an efficient way. Naming conventions, organizational skills, and folder hierarchy are covered along with an introduction to effective use of hyperlinks. Then a step-by-step tutorial of creating Microsoft Word-based indexes or chronologies helps to bring together the concepts of organization and hyperlinks. … Read More »

The World According to Bertie

44 SCOTLAND STREET – Book 4 The residents and neighbors of 44 Scotland Street and the city of Edinburgh come to vivid life in these gently satirical, wonderfully perceptive serial novels, featuring six-year-old Bertie, a remarkably precocious boy—just ask his mother.   There is never a quiet moment on 44 Scotland Street. In The World According… Read More »

The Song of Achilles

“At once a scholar’s homage to The Iliad and startlingly original work of art by an incredibly talented new novelist….A book I could not put down.”—Ann Patchett “Mary Renault lives again!” declares Emma Donoghue, author of Room, referring to The Song of Achilles, Madeline Miller’s thrilling, profoundly moving, and utterly unique retelling of the legend… Read More »

The Litigators

The partners at Finley & Figg often refer to themselves as a “boutique law firm.” Boutique, as in chic, selective, and prosperous. Oscar Finley and Wally Figg are none of these things. They are a two-bit operation of ambulance chasers who bicker like an old married couple. Until change comes their way—or, more accurately, stumbles… Read More »

The Hanover Square Affair

Cavalry captain Gabriel Lacey returns to Regency London from the Napoleonic wars, burned out, fighting melancholia, his career ended. His interest is piqued when he learns of a missing girl, possibly kidnapped by a prominent member of Parliament. Lacey’s search for the young woman to murder, corruption, and dealings with a leader of the underworld. At… Read More »